

Planning Committee

Friday, 23 August 2019

To be held on **Tuesday, 3 September 2019** in room Room 0.02, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY **commencing at 10.00 am**.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of substitutes

To be informed of the appointment of any substitute members for the meeting.

3. Declarations of Interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

4. Minutes 1 - 6

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 6 August 2019.

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5359.

genda Item		Page
5.	Planning Officer Reports	7 - 12
	To give consideration to a) guidance to members in determining planning applications; and b) the planning applications contained in the planning officer's reports set out below.	
6.	19/00706/OUT, Land at the Rear of Cobalt Exchange, Abbey Road, Wallsend	13 - 46
7.	Greymartins, Backworth, Tree Preservation Order 2019	47 - 92
	To consider whether to confirm the making of a Tree Preservation Order.	

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Planning Committee:

Councillor Ken Barrie
Councillor Brian Burdis
Councillor Sandra Graham
Councillor Frank Lott (Chair)
Councillor Willie Samuel
Councillor Frances Weetman

Councillor Trish Brady Councillor Linda Darke Councillor Muriel Green Councillor Paul Richardson Councillor John Stirling